I know, I know! I have been AWOL.

I am still in Nairobi and will be here until the new year Yippe!

Life has settled in and I am no longer suffering from newbie jitters.

My usual day starts off at about 7.00am and ends at about 11,00pm. Once Nikh and Babawatoto are off to school and work respectively, I pretty much have the rest of the day to myself. On a good day I run. On a not soo good day, I don’t. Right now it’s 50/50. Most days actually everyday, I am hope by 3.30pm and that’s that

The weather is absolutely surprising and I know I am not the only one taken aback. It’s cold and overcast like Europe. For real. And here is me who traveled with very very few clothes and shoes.. hell, I hardly had any shoes so nothing new there.

May I rant for a minute.. for a short minute. To my sisters with sexy long feet.. do tell, where do you buy your shoes.s.  I have been on the hunt for a pair  of closed flats and I tell you, there is NO WHERE in this Nairobi that has flat cute female moccassins in my size FOR REAL FOR REAL! . I would rather buy mens shoes.. ( which I am seriously considering .. and yes.. even mitumba do not have my size and I am having iffy issues with mitumba(second hand) shoes.. that’s just me…so for now mitumba is out of the running) than wear wrong fitting shoes.  Ladies for the love of toes, if it don’t fit don’t wear it. I have seen some ugly ass corns on toes… Jesus save the toes!

Anyway, I will be gone for sometime.. don’t know when I will be back here. Thank you for reading.

KR. Thank you for that lovely comment on the previous post. It actually got me out here. I totally concur.

PKW. Hope all is well with you and yours and thank you for clarifying.